Gungahlin Community Council Annual General Meeting – 11 October 2017

Meeting Details

Commenced 6.32pm – 15  people in attendance – Chaired by Peter Elford.

Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous AGM 14 December 2016 were accepted.

Moved John Phippen, seconded by Mark Scarborough

Presidents Report

GCC President’s report 2016-17 was tabled and read. See attached

Moved Henley Samuels seconded by Kevin Cox to accept the President’s Report

Treasurers Report

Treasurer’s report was tabled and a summary given. See attached

Moved Kevin Cox seconded by Henley Samuels to accept the Treasurer’s report

President stood down and the Public Officer Kevin Cox took the chair.

Election of Office Bearers

All positions were declared vacant. Written nominations were tabled for President, Vice President, Public Officer, Treasurer, Secretary, 2 Committee members.

Outcomes of the election of the committee

  • President – Peter Elford;
  • Vice President – Henley Samuel;
  • Public Officer – Kevin Cox;
  • Treasurer – David Pollard;
  • Secretary – Andrew Braddock;
  • General Committee – Prasad Tipirnen, Luke Hadfield

President took the Chair

General Business

There being no other business the meeting was declared closed at 6:50

Leave a Reply